Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2022

West-Herr Ford Quick Lane is convenient and efficient. The staff (Jason Starnes today) are professional and friendly. Overall, an excellent “service experience “.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2022

Duane was very professional and helpful especially with how challenging it can be to find new vehicles. I greatly appreciate him and his team and love my new car!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2022

Excellent service experience with Bob Pontrello and West Herr Ford! I brought my Ford F-150 to address a few problems as my factory warranty was expiring very soon. I waited until that last minute to do this leading up to a stressful situation but my stress was quickly eliminated by Bob in the West Herr service department. He squeezed me in to diagnose and confirm the issues I had, quickly ordered that parts needed and helped me schedule a convenient time to bring it in for the service. When I dropped it off he and everyone/everything there were great ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2022

Bob in service was great! He was helpful with the diagnosis of the problems I brought the truck in for, and then when my appointment arrived he was very professional, helpful and friendly during the entire repair process. He communicated with me during the entire time so I was kept aware of the progress and timeline. Thanks Bob- we will be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2022

Came in near the end of the night and got me in and got my oil rotate done quickly.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2022

Excellent service, great staff, met my expectations, and I will continue to visit in the future. Have purchased a number of vehicles from this dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2022

Never had a problem with services at this dealership , very pleasant employees very neat and clean place..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2022

Service folks were on task and communication was solid. I never felt like I was just waiting around.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 9, 2022

Got my 5th vehicle from west herr the place is a great place to come and buy a vehicle. Just want to thank John Foster and Jonah McNaughton for taking care off everything these guys Treat you like family and they go above and beyond for their Customers definitely coming back to west herr John Foster, and Jonah McNaughton in the Future to buy Another vehicle. Drove all the way from Brooklyn New York to West Herr because Of the great service and how highly they value their customers highly recommended dealership

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2022

Got my 5th vehicle from west herr the place is a great place to come and buy a vehicle. Just want to thank John Foster and Jonah McNaughton for taking care off everything these guys Treat you like family and they go above and beyond for their Customers definitely coming back to west herr John Foster, and Jonah McNaughton in the Future to buy Another vehicle. Drove all the way from Brooklyn New York to West Herr because Of the great service and how highly they value their customers highly recommended dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2022

Got my 5th vehicle from west herr the place is a great place to come and buy a vehicle. Just want to thank John Foster and Jonah McNaughton for taking care off everything these guys Treat you like family and they go above and beyond for their Customers definitely coming back to west herr John Foster, and Jonah McNaughton in the Future to buy Another vehicle. Highly recommend west herr

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2022

Service is very prompt, explanations are very understandable they listen to our concerns like doing business with the group

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2022

Had vehicle done on time and did all necessary work. Friendly service. I take my truck there for all service needs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

Always very professional and friendly. Always ready to help in any way. If I have a problem they always do their best to help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2022

Always provide you with the opportunity to review inspection findings prior to repair and provide options to address your concerns

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2022

West Herr has definitely gone above and beyond in our now 4 car buying experiences. They continue to provide excellent service and support for something that is not always super easy, the Salesman Mo Darwish has been very good to us, not pushy at all and willing to go thru the hoops with us and find us the best vehicle for us. Huge thanks to Tony Farina and Mo Darwish, and of course, the team at West Herr

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2021

My service advisor, Mike Bettcher remains extremely knowledgeable, informative and attentive to my concerns. He provided additional procedures to address potential issues.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 23, 2021

Mike in service is very pleasant and thorough. Everything was checked and taken care of and all while I waited..waiting room is pleasant and makes the time go by fast

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2021

Sabrina Was very knowledgeable and helpful to me she’s far as I’m concerned she’s a great sales person and I wouldn’t hesitate telling anybody to deal with her and West Herr Ford

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2021

Had a tire pressure notification on my dash ,stopped into Quick lane and was taken care of and problem solved in short order by Jessica thanks so much for This an easy fix

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2021

I am very satisfied with the service department at west Herr ford especially Bob. He was always keeping me informed of the situation and able to put me in a loaner car. I would highly recommend west Herr ford

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2021

Pleasant experience, most accommodating employees, quick service, safe and friendly environment in which to wait. Would refer friends to this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 13, 2021

My f150 started to miss fire and the engine light came on . I Mimi took the vehicle to West Herr ford . Mike as his tech immediately diagnosed the problem and replaced the spark plug . They had me back on the road in twenty minutes . I have been a West Herr customer for 38 years and it’s because of people like Mike and his team that keep me coming back ! Thank you for the professionalism and the quick work !

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2021

The dealership treated excellently from the start to finish. Gave a great deal on my trade in and received 0% financing with a 1500 rebate.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2021

Fantastic, Jim Clifford was honest, treated me like family! Everything he stated was the truth. Purchased a 2021 Edge SEL AWD, the car is everything Jim talked about. The important thing about Jim is that he NOT a high-pressure salesperson. Listens understands and fills the desire of the customer. Step by step at taking possession, The Edge was cleaner than the day it was built, probably cleaner. Jim is truly a salesperson you have to meet.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2021

Made appointment for oil change online. Didn’t end up in their system. Was able to squeeze me in and complete oil change in a timely fashion.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2021

My experience at West Herr Ford was very good Mike was very nice and inform me that my car has no problems. The waiting area is very nice to.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 3, 2021

Took my F150 in for a 10,000 mile check. Jason handled everything professionally and was very helpful with my Ford Pass Account. I even took advantage of the free shuttle service! Very well done West Herr!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2021

The Dealer is great. My salesman was honest and straightforward and really helpful and went above and beyond getting me the vehicle I wanted at a great price. Couldn't be happier and strongly recommend West Herr.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 23, 2021

Great service. Professional and friendly salesmen. Nice inventory. Worth the ninety minute drive to buy my vehicle. I recommend this dealership. Thank you Jeff Hall!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2021

Jerry and his staff are very professional, helpful and knowledgeable. The quick lane is not always "quick" but always a pleasurable experience.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 17, 2021

Steven Smodics was very knowledgeable and very helpful. Ask for him when you need a good vehicle. He will work as hard as he can to make your cat buying experience that much better.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2021

Rob went above and beyond customer service. Will return for next purchase. Thanks you again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2021

Very accommodating. Friendly service department. There was an appointment issue and Mike was great! Thank you, mike!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2021

I recently purchased my third vehicle from the West Herr family and have to say they are the best dealership to work with - Especially West Herr Ford - Hamburg. From the sales people, to the finance department to the cashier; everyone is extremely happy even in the face of auto shortages. I purchased a Ford Ranger because I missed having a truck. (Had purchased a Ford F-150 from them 11 years ago but it was just too big for my needs.) The Ford Ranger is perfect and I got the new color of Cactus Grey and I am in love ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2021

Exceptional Customer service in both the Sales and Service departments. Timely completion of service and you can’t beat the price!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2021

Got my oil changed inspection and tires rotated. And they washed my car thank you. Very nice. Vinnie. Helped me look up my points Was very happy with the service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2021

Service was great. I always go for maintenance for my vehicles. Would recommend over and over.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2021

The whole process was handled quickly and professionally .I will continue to purchase my vehicle’s from West-Herr .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2021

I always rate them a 5. They remember their customers and vehicles so service is never a a problem. I am greeted by name, the check in process is fast and they always give me a full report of the service provided and any potential maintenance or repairs needed. I have every confidence in them.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 2, 2021

Mike and his team are the best! They are knowledgeable and professional. This is my 4th vehicle I’ve bought from West Herr Ford in Hamburg. I would recommend West Herr Ford to everyone!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2021

Very good. My second edge. Jim c and staff are excellent. Service is also great. Close to home give these guys high marks much appreciated

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2021

Very organized and professional dealership. Service team members are very knowledgeable and helpful. Very nice.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2021

Always the best service experience from Jerry and his team. They are professional, friendly and taking care of their customers is always job one. Best dealership and team in town!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 20, 2021

Mark Schrader never tries to close me. He tells me what he can do and the experience is always good. Dittos with Mike Schaefer as dales manager. Always good service at Quicklane too.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2021

Top notch sales people. Service department is very professional and courteous. They really care about making everything perfect before you walk out the door.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 14, 2021

Good service and polite staff. I will continue to utilize West Herr Ford Service. I also like how you can make appointments online! Very handy!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2021

My early morning issue after along commute from PA was handled in a courteous and prompt manner. Upon any visit with this staff I am completely confident and appreciative.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2021

Fast service and well organized nice people and friendly and nollageable and friendly and helpful

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 10, 2021

Excellent very professional answers all questions so you fully understand what you are buying absolutely no high pressure l would recommend West Herr to anyone looking for a new or used car

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2021

I love West Herr Ford. I have been a customer since I purchased my 1971 Pinto. Every three years I would get a new Ford. Now of course when I call Ron Czech I tell him exactly what I want and when he calls me to tell me he thinks he has found my car, he is right on the money. I can drive away in my new car after a few signatures.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 5, 2021

Today I went in for an oil change. My car was sending messages the oil needed to be changed. Brad got me in a short amount of time. While rotating the tires they noted I needed new lug nuts all the way around. Obviously I had to have the repair. I voiced my frustration with Brad. It turns out Ford is aware of the issue however has not changed the lug nuts. Brad made it right. I am very satisfied with the service. Quick Lane does a great job. Thank you Brad

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2021

Great service, in and out without any issues. Sean was great, very professional. Very comfortable waiting room. The TV should be tuned to Fox News

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2021

Very friendly service from Jason. Needed a new battery took took care of in it a very timely manor. Also let me know I had money in my rewards account which I could apply to the bill. New battery works great. Started right up this morning with one crank. Excellent, thank you very much Jason. I'm very satisied !

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2021

Jason Starnes demonstrated outstanding customer service when I came in for an oil change yesterday. It was quite busy & I had a long wait. After I had been sitting there approximately 2 hours, a lady came in and the man who took care of her told her the same wait time ( about 2 1/2 hours) the man offered her a shuttle. When Jason said I was all set I told him that If I had been offered a shuttle I would have taken it. He apologized profusely and adjusted my bill. He turned what I might have remembered as a bad experience ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

Excellent service every time I come in for my yearly service on my F350 inspection and oil change

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2021

Service department is amazing. Tyler addressed all of my concerns and was very helpful. My vehicle work was completed quickly. I recommend West Herr to anyone.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

U can’t beat the service I went in for oil change. And had new wipers put on and tires rotated. And Jason was awesome I wasn’t there for long. I always go there for service

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2021

Accommodated us quickly as a tow in, found the problem and fixed the same day, excellent communication and friendly service! Would highly recommend this dealership!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2021

Quick and polite, he even went out in a down pour and brought my vehicle right to the front door. Excellent customer service experience. Will be back.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

Accommodated us quickly as a tow in, found the problem and fixed same day, excellent communication and friendly service!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2021

My experience with purchasing a vehicle was excellent. My salesman Rob L. , was down to earth, personable and very professional. I also experienced a major repair with the new vehicle that I purchased. Rob P. , with the service Dept did an absolutely outstanding job with communication, professionalism and empathy to the situation. Excellent service is a rarity in today’s day and age , but West Herr Ford gets a thumbs up hands-down for outstanding sales and service, would recommend them without hesitation.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2021

Dean does an excellent job at the quick lane service center. Always schedules exactly what I need done in a timely matter. Excellent as always Thank You

Cars logo
Cars Aug 22, 2021

Excellent and exceptional service. Was able to bring in my truck for a oil change and it was done in a timely and friendly manner

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021

Always very responsive and pay attention to detail. QuickLane service has been excellent. Good to know we can get quality service to keep our Edge Sport in tip top shape!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Very professional, helpful, personable. Experienced and knowledgeable. Recently purchased used car there that needed some service. Everyone I came in contact with put customer service first.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

Overall a great experience. Our salesperson bill pease went over the top to find us the right vehicle in our price range. Will be purchasing all my personal vehicles and company vehicles there in the future

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

I went into quick lube for oil change and tire rotation Every one was great , professional and polite Even though there was many people in there They made you feel like you were the only one there. Great Service !!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

I've purchased and leased 6 new vehicles from here over the years... always have been treated good..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

I’ll never go anywhere else. Everyone is friendly and professional and I never have to worry about anything. I know I’m getting the best service and they are never going to do anything they don’t need to do. Also, as a hearing impaired person Dean made sure I was able to understand everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

Great customer service and welcoming. The Kelsey was very helpful and communicated with me on a regular basis as he searched for my new truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

I've been dealing with West Herr for over 24 years and have the highest praise for Scott Bieler and his cast of employees. I recently dealt with Samantha and the Body Shop crew who handled my needs in both a professional and friendly manner. Jim Anticola

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Vaune was amazing!!!!! She was communicative and intimidating. During the process I was provided a loaner car as my previous car was unsafe to drive. They found exactly what I wanted! I got an incredible deal and I would highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2021

Great service from West Herr Ford. Knowledgeable, friendly people. Service was performed quickly and efficiently. Service manager explained all repairs thoroughly before proceeding. Very clean waiting area

Cars logo
Cars Jun 10, 2021

Everyone I dealt with today was exceptional. The service person, Jason Starnes was very helpful and also Mike. I would recommend West Herr Ford Hamburg to all from their service needs. I did not purchase my vehicle for west Herr Hamburg but from Wedt Herr Rochester. I do take my vehicle to Hamburg for all servicing.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 6, 2021

Excellent service very knowledgeable called. Before any work was done and called promptly when work was completed checkout was easy and fast very courteous and great to deal with

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2021

Nice job. Quick turnaround !!! Pleasant and professional employees. Clean surroundings. Free Coffee. I will be returning and make an effort to tell others about Quick lane. Bravo to West Here !!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2021

Excellent service. Went above and beyond. I am very happy and excited! Professional and courteous. I am glad i went to West Herr. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2021

Bob was awesome. He helped me out. He let me bring my car to him on a Saturday and listened to it and knew there was a problem. Absolutely the best!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2021

I was running some errands and noticed I needed an oil changed. Drove by the quick service at West Herr. I stopped in for a oil change and service and was in and out in less than one hour. Great service and I didn’t spend half a day waiting for my truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

Exceptional customer service and awesome communication by Bob, keeping me updated on everything. The service team even had my truck washed and ready without any issues. Thank you also for the rental car! Again AWESOME service. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2021

Great service for repairs. The buying process was painless as well. Not once did I feel rushed. When I took my forester for repairs I even stopped by to see the salesman who helped me purchase my vehicle in the first place( over a year ago) just to thank him for putting me in this vehicle thanks Paul). Overall it was a great and painless experience. For reals though out of all the different dealers I’ve dealt with in the past this by far was the best experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Always a pleasure going to the dealership! Service is the best they are always there to help you and go out of their way. I thought I was going to wait and when I got there Mike already had a loaner set aside for me.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 22, 2021

I dealt with west herr collision with a repair on my vehicle.A Woman named Brittany handled my project and was very polite and positive to work with. Brittany reviewed my vehicle before pickup and answered all my questions. All in all great job.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 19, 2021

Steve was very knowledgeable in all our questions. He went above and beyond with information on the radio and other devices. We love the Ford Eco sport that we bought.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2021

Sebrina gave me excellent service and was very knowledgeable. She had an answer for every question I asked. We knew what car we were getting going into the lease, but the monthly price point was key. I requested 15,000 annual mileage and wanted less than $200/month payments. She worked some magic and came through with flying colors. I am very pleased with my payments and how quickly the whole process was completed!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

Had my first oil change/ tires rotated today. Ben was excellent !! Friendly, very clean and fast. Would recommend to anyone looking for a vehicle or for service. Great job west herr !

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2021

Very prompt and excellent service. Repairs were fine also. Staff were all courteous and professional. I would definitely recommend West Herr Collision in Hamburg NY to my friends. Nick the manager promptly addressed all of my concerns

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2021

They a great job. They are always helpful. I always come back to them. Their work is always fast. And it always done right and good I would send a friend

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2021

Great dealership the sales person was very ice and worked hard to get me the vehicle that I wanted. Great finance department, worked hard and quick to get my deal completed.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

I had my 2017 Ford Escape in for repairs . My check engine light came on an would not go off. Called West Herr for an appointment and they got me an appointment within a couple days. The service was great and it was all covered by my warranty.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

Robert was awesome..super friendly and happy to help with all my questions and concerns. He went above and beyond in his service and made a stressful situation better

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

Helpful,accurate COVID SAFE. Gary and my assigned tech did an incredible diagnosis and repairs done quickly, and cost effective. No appointment necessary. I have purchased several new and used from WestHerr dealerships and always been satisfied. If a problem arises it is taken of,efficiently and with great [email protected]

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2021

Sabri Darwish is an amazing salesperson. Great with making the whole process easy and comfortable. Extremely knowledgeable with the product explaining every detail. He definitely has a customer for life.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

Excellent car buying experience with salesman Jim Clifford. Professional, knowledgeable and friendly! Technician Brandon was superb in explaining electronics and new features like Bluetooth. Would definitely recommend.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 20, 2021

As a young adult buying their first vehicle, they made the process easy as a breeze. Definitely would recommend to a first young vehicle buyer!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 14, 2021

All of our needs were met between trade-ins and finding new colors and type of cars available onsite by Jonah and all he works with.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2021

We had a wonderful experience purchasing a new Bronco. The salesmen Josh Ellis was fantastic! Process was easy and all staff members were helpful and pleasant.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 29, 2021

Always a pleasure buying from West Herr. I've been a customer for over 40 yrs. The sales team of Emily Azzarella and Kelly Hartway were truly professional and worked hard to get the vehicle I was looking for. Kudos to both of them.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2021

Came in from Rochester , took car for a ride , purchased car and they delivered it to us in Rochester the next day. Handling all the transfer and motor vehicles paperwork , trustworthy! Would drive to Buffalo again to buy a car from them!


Leave Us A Review